Deep Creek in Deep Winter

It took a long time, but I finally updated to a digital Nikon SLR from my old film Canon.  I’m still learning the digital world but I can’t wait to fully immerse myself in it.  Photography has been a passion for as long as I can remember and no matter whether it’s a point and shoot, an iPhone or some other type of media, I still love it.  We went to Deep Creek, Maryland a few weeks ago and it was one of my first opportunities to really play around with the new camera.  Everything here was shot on automatic with minimal or no Photoshop manipulation.  Still a lot to learn before I move to fully manual mode!

DSC_0133

DSC_0162

DSC_0185

DSC_0204

DSC_0217

DSC_0248

DSC_0259

DSC_0182

DSC_0163

DSC_0142

Leave a Reply

